Home › Forums › The World Am Bulletin Board › FLIGHT 30 player didn't play by the rules and didn't get DQ'ed › Reply To: FLIGHT 30 player didn't play by the rules and didn't get DQ'ed
Mike, the fact that he did not say the word “provisional” is irrelevant. The instant he dropped another ball it became the ball in play, and then the next ball became the ball in play after that.
A provisional can only be used for a ball potentially out-of-bounds or lost OUTSIDE a hazard. This may be the rule that the most people have the problem understanding. It came up twice during my play in flight 14.