Home Forums The World Am Bulletin Board Rules Screw Ups Reply To: Rules Screw Ups

#46090
Tommy Briggs
Blocked

By the way Jeffrey to be clear I am saying a player or group of players do not have the right to designate an unmown area as abnormal ground conditions, whether they think it should be or not, whether it should have been marked or not. Only the rules, a rules official or the course can designate those areas.

A player could ask for a rules official and request the area in question be ruled abnormal ground conditions.

A player could play a second ball and request a ruling at the end of the round.

However a player or group of players simple cannot arbitrarily designate GUR or abnormal course conditions.

  • This reply was modified 3 years, 3 months ago by Tommy Briggs.

Call Us at 1-800-833-8798

HTML Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com