BTW Tommy, no course will ever go out and mark all the bad spots on course for GUR. Not in this tournament or any other. They just don’t have that kind of time or that much paint. That’s why we have to use a sound mind when something like this happens. And yes, it does happen. It happened to me once at the WA. Thankfully the guys I played with were all pretty cool and they came up with the same rendering of the rule as I did. You shouldn’t be penalized for hitting a ball in the middle of the fairway and not finding it because it plugs too deep. We shouldn’t even be playing a course when it becomes unplayable. And yet we all have if we played in the World Am over the past 15 years.