Home Forums The World Am Bulletin Board pace of play Reply To: pace of play

Tommy Briggs

Bob, there are not any clarifications in the interpretations portion of the rules regarding provisional balls. Like I said before I think this is the stupidest rule still on the books. Candidly I don’t understand why a provisional ball is an issue if you think your ball is in a penalty area.

During the World Am a few years ago I hit my tee shot on a par 3 with a marshy penalty area in front of the green. After I hit my tee shot the front of the green was not visible and I did not know if the ball had cleared the hazard. It turned out my ball had made it to the green but hitting a provisional ball would have made it quicker and easier had my ball not cleared the hazard.

Call Us at 1-800-833-8798

HTML Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com