Home Forums The World Am Bulletin Board extraordinary scores Reply To: extraordinary scores

Scott Porter

Not sure what the exact rule is but I can tell you what I have seen in the past few years. If you shot well on day one depending on how well, they usually do nothing and see how you shot on day 2 and/or 3. If you shot an extraordinary score on another of those days they will usually adjust your handicap to the level of play you have exhibited in those rounds and make it retroactive for the previous rounds and your future rounds for that year. They can even make the HC adjustment after the round on day 4 if they feel it is warranted. This does not mean at their discretion they could not DQ straight away. If you shot another extraordinary round after the adjustment, there is a VERY good chance you could get disqualified. The WA staff have been doing this for a long time, they want everyone to have a great time and feel like they have a chance of winning so DQ’s are not given lightly. Hope this at least gives you a little peace of mind, just go play your best and enjoy the event.

Call Us at 1-800-833-8798

HTML Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com