Home › Forums › The World Am Bulletin Board › My unfortunate run in with a stroke shaver (2020 World Am) – Story and advice.. › Reply To: My unfortunate run in with a stroke shaver (2020 World Am) – Story and advice..
That is right Bob, and in addition to that a player must declare what ball he wants to use should a ruling go in his favour.
We had this a few years back on a par 3 where a player missed the green and landed in a mulch pre existing garden and wanted a drop. I made him declare which ball he wanted to play should a ruling go his way. He stated the dropped ball. He then had to leave the original ball where it was and dropped a substitute ball chipping it onto the green about 10 feet. He then chunked the original ball out of the mulch rolling up the hill and going in for a birdie. He had to then play the dropped ball for 2 putts and a bogie. LOL he then had to hope like heck that the ruling went against him, which it did and was allowed to take the birdie.
YOU MUST DECLARE WHAT BALL YOU WANT TO COUNT BEFORE MAKING ANY STROKE AT EITHER