Home Forums The World Am Bulletin Board Rule Change For This Years World Am

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
  • #35098

    There will no longer be a penalty for hitting a ball into the water or Out Of Bounds. The USGA, the R&A, and the PGA held a private meeting with the FBI Director Comey who stated that your opponent must prove that you had intent to hit the ball into the said conditions to incur any penalty strokes. Carelessness or ignorance is not intent.

    No intent = NO PENALTY STROKE

    Jason CORUM

    Loretta Lynch cannot confirm or deny it will be a penalty if you hit it in the water.

    Bill Hambrick

    I Did Not have Sex with that Golf Ball

    Bob Newman

    Since I can not compete at my lowest index for the year of 6.1, I think that it is only fair that I be allowed to compete at my latest 4 worst rounds, which would put me at a 16 index. I am entitled to this so that I may enjoy competeing with golfers I would have a distinct advantage over.

    Ken Weatherford

    I like your style, Bob! Last year my handicap was almost off the charts and lately I have been playing tournaments that will kill my index this year. So, my vote is to play highest index, too. Wooo! Hooo!

    Ken W.

    Jeffrey Goodman

    I just heard that in order to ensure that nobody hits a ball into the water, trees, or OB the World Am staff is having a wall built around all said hazards.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Call Us at 1-800-833-8798

HTML Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com