Home › Forums › The World Am Bulletin Board › FLIGHT 30 player didn't play by the rules and didn't get DQ'ed › Reply To: FLIGHT 30 player didn't play by the rules and didn't get DQ'ed
Mike, they will want to know how the marsh was marked-lateral hazard or no marking. This is probably going to have to be resolved by Lew, the head rules guy. He will know the correct questions to ask(doubt the pros knew how to handle it). In my opinion, he put another ball in play under 27-1(deamed to have put a ball in play under Stroke & Distance by playing from where previous ball was played. If it was a lateral and he was virtually certain it was in the hazard, same result if he played from previous shot. He had the option to go across and look prior to taking any action. I would love to see players having to come into scouting area with all in group to go over the cards(this is the correct procedure in most tournament play) but once again, the courses are not accustomed to doing what is correct. It is my opinion that the majority of players do not really want to play by the strict rules of golf buy by how they play at home.